What if my sitter cancels?
In the case of a sitter cancellation, your job will be automatically reposted so other applicants may apply. In the case of a last-minute cancellations, all sitters will be notified about your job posting.
How do I cancel my job?
Log in to the app and view your Upcoming Jobs. Select the job you want to cancel and click Cancel Job. Your sitter will be notified of the cancellation. Cancellations made in any other way, including in chat and/or directly to your sitter will not be recorded in the app and may result in your card being charged.
Will I be charged if I cancel my job?
Once a job is booked you will be charged a cancellation fee and your sitter will be compensated.
- $10 – Cancellation made anytime after a sitter is booked
- $20 – Cancellation made within 12 hours of job start
- $25 – Cancellations made within 3 hours of job start
- $35 –Cancellations made within 1 hour of job start
- $45 – Cancellation made after a job has started